HELP FILE

Close and Delete Changes

    Mark a change as ready to be released

    Once change testing has been marked as complete, the change can be marked as ready to be released.

    1. Open the change and select the Test tab.

    2. If all testers have marked their testing as complete and all open issues are converted into incidents, select the "Change is ready to be released" check box.

    3. Click Save when finished.

    Close a change

    Once all development and testing is complete and the change is marked as ready to be released, it can be closed.

    1. Open the change to be closed.

    2. Click Close.

    3. Fill out the "closure details" to specify why the change is being closed, then click Save.

    Delete a change

    Note: Once deleted, the data will no longer be accessible within your account, however, the data remains stored within our system.

    1. Click Delete at the bottom of your change.

    2. A warning message cautions that this cannot be undone. Click I'm scared, don't delete this to cancel, or Yes I'm sure! Just delete it! to continue.

    Related articles

    Use Changes and Change Management

    Create and Approve Changes

    Build Changes

    Test Changes

    Article last updated: 27 September, 2022