HELP FILE

How to Leave a Network

This procedure must be executed on the client.

  1. On the client, right-click on the network that you want to leave.
  2. Click Leave network.
Important: You cannot transfer the ownership of a network; therefore, you cannot leave a network that you created. You can only delete such networks.
Note: A network owner can prohibit members from leaving a network. To check if members are allowed to leave a network without the owner's permission, see How to Edit Network Settings.