Delete a group
You can delete groups and subgroups so that members are no longer grouped together. The users remain in the system. Once you delete a group or subgroup, all of its members will belong to no group by default.
1. Log in to the Admin Center.
2. Select Manage Groups in the left navigation.
3. On the Manage Groups page, select the Delete icon next to the group you want to delete. Once you delete the group or subgroup, its members are no longer grouped together.