HELP FILE

Delete Users

Account admins can delete users from the account at any time. When deleted, users will be removed from the account and will lose access to any products for which they had seats.

Alternatively, admins can also choose to remove a user's access to a product or suspend their account, rather than completely deleting them and their user history from the system.

WARNING! If a user is deleted, all information in reporting (including past reports) will no longer be available. To preserve reporting data, we recommend removing a user's access to products and the Admin Center, which will set the user to Suspended. However, if a deleted user is created again on the same account using the same email address, their previous user key will be used, and their session history will also be available again.

  1. Sign in to the Admin Center at https://admin.logmeininc.com.
  2. Click Manage Users in the left navigation.
  3. Select the checkbox(es) of the user(s) that you wish to remove.
  4. Click Delete Users at the bottom of the table.
  5. If a user has future meetings, webinars, or trainings scheduled, click Reassign meetings to switch those sessions to another organizer's account.
  6. Click Delete when finished.

Delete users

Related

Using the Admin Center

Manually Add Users to Your Account

View Administrative Activity History