HELP FILE

Where is the "Join Muted" setting and why can't I disable it?

We removed this setting to protect the privacy of our users. All participants will join muted unless they choose otherwise in the pre-session Preview window before joining a session.

This setting was originally available to organizers to help reduce noise and disruption upon launching a session. To protect our users from misuse, we disabled and defaulted to the most privacy-preserving value.