How to Leave a Network
Leave a network that you no longer want to be a member of. The owner may block members from leaving.
This procedure must be executed on the client.
- On the client, right-click on the network that you want to leave.
- Click Leave network.
Important: You cannot transfer the ownership of a network; therefore, you cannot leave a network that you created. You can only delete such networks.
What to do next:
Note: A network owner can prohibit members from leaving a network. To check if members are allowed to leave a network without the owner's permission, see How to Edit Network Settings.
Article last updated: 27 September, 2022