HELP FILE

How to Edit User Group Permissions

    You can assign permissions to individual users as well as all users in a group. The permissions of a group member consist of the permissions of the individual user and that of the user group he belongs to.

    Important: You cannot edit permissions for the [Default Group].
    1. In Central, click Users > Manage.

      Result: The Users page is displayed.

    2. Click edit permissions next to the user group whose permissions you want to change.

      Result: The Edit User Group Permissions page is displayed.

    3. Change user group permissions, as required. For descriptions, see Specifying Permissions for Users and User Groups in your Account.

      Important: Users in a group inherit group permissions except for Access Subscription Groups, Interface, and Group/Computer.

    4. Click Save.

      Tip: To remove a user group, click Delete this Group. Users in the deleted group are moved to the [Default Group] and will lose permissions inherited from the deleted group.

    Example: How Do User Group Settings Affect Individual User Permissions?

    On the user permissions page, permissions inherited from the user group are marked with a symbol next to the permission's name.

    You cannot change these permissions at the individual user level.

    Article last updated: 27 September, 2022