HELP FILE

How do I permanently delete stored passwords, secure notes, or items?

Once a stored password, secure note, or item has been deleted from your LastPass Vault, it is sent to your Delete Items repository. You can manually purge these items (individually, by selecting multiple, or selecting all) within 30 days of their deletion date; otherwise, LastPass will permanently delete these items automatically after 30 days. Alternatively, you can restore deleted items within 30 days of the date they were deleted.

Deleted Items Action Menu in Vault

Purge a single deleted item

  1. In your web browser toolbar, click the inactive LastPass icon .
  2. Enter your email address and your LastPass Master Password, then click Log In.
  3. Click the active LastPass icon in your toolbar, then click Open My Vault.
  4. In the left navigation, go to More OptionsAdvancedDeleted Items.
  5. Locate your deleted item, then click the Delete icon in the lower-right navigation.
  6. When prompted, click Yes to delete your item permanently.

Purge multiple deleted items

  1. Log in to LastPass and access your Vault by doing either of the following:
    • Go to https://lastpass.com/?ac=1 and log in with your username and Master Password.
    • In your web browser toolbar, click the LastPass icon LastPass then click Open My Vault.
  2. Go to More Options in the left navigation.
  3. Go to AdvancedDeleted Items.
  4. Hover over each item and check the box in the upper-right hand corner to select it.
  5. Use the Actions drop-down menu and select Purge.
  6. When prompted, click Yes to delete your selected items permanently.

Purge all deleted items

  1. Log in to LastPass and access your Vault:
    1. Go to https://lastpass.com/?ac=1 and log in with your username and Master Password.
    2. In your web browser toolbar, click the LastPass icon LastPass then click Open My Vault.
  2. Go to More Options in the left navigation.
  3. Go to AdvancedDeleted Items.
  4. In the top navigation, click Purge All.
  5. When prompted, click Yes to permanently delete all items listed.

Related

How do I delete stored passwords, secure notes, or items?

How do I restore deleted passwords, secure notes, or form fill items?

How do I manage my site passwords?

How do I add and manage my secure notes?

How do I add and manage my items?