HELP FILE

How do I delete a shared folder?

When you no longer need a shared folder, delete it to send it to your Deleted Shared Folders repository where you can permanently delete it if you choose.

Before you begin: As a best practice, it is recommended that you do the following before deleting your shared folder:
  • Move all items out of your shared folder into a standard (non-shared) folder (learn how here).
  • Remove all assigned users from the shared folder (learn how here).
  1. Log in to LastPass and access your Vault by doing either of the following:
    • In your web browser toolbar, click the LastPass icon active LastPass icon and select Open My Vault.
    • Go to https://lastpass.com/?ac=1 and log in with your email address and Master Password.
  2. Select Sharing Center in the left navigation.
  3. Click the Manage Shared Folders tab.
  4. Locate your desired shared folder, then click the Delete icon in the right navigation.
  5. When prompted, click Yes to confirm.
Your shared folder has now been moved to your deleted shared folders repository.

Permanently delete a shared folder

  1. From your LastPass Vault, select Sharing Center in the left navigation.
  2. Click the Manage Shared Folders tab, then check the box to enable the View Deleted Shared Folders option.
  3. Click the delete icon .
  4. When prompted, click Yes to confirm.
Your shared folder has now been permanently deleted.