Cancel Your RescueAssist Subscription Plan
Your RescueAssist subscription plan is set to automatically renew at the end of your monthly or annual billing period. You can cancel the next upcoming payment at any time. Don't worry, if you change your mind, you can reactivate your RescueAssist subscription at any time.
Please note that if you signed up for a free RescueAssist trial without supplying billing information, your trial subscription will expire at the end of your trial period (unless you choose to subscribe) with no further action needed.
Most billing contacts can log in to the Billing Center at https://billing.logmeininc.com to manage their RescueAssist billing and subscription info entirely online. However, the billing contacts for larger accounts (referred to as "corporate" accounts) may use a different self-service site known as the Corporate Billing Portal to manage their billing and subscription with a LogMeIn representative. See steps for the Instructions for RescueAssist corporate accounts at the bottom.
Topics in this article:
When you cancel your subscription plan, your subscription will reflect a "Pending Cancellation" status until the end of your billing period. This means that you will continue to have access to the product(s) and features until your subscription plan expires at the end of your billing cycle.
Since your subscription plan is pre-paid, you will keep your service until the billing period ends. This means that you and your users will not lose access to any of the features within your subscription plan until your current billing period ends and your subscription plan expires.
No. Since your subscription plan is pre-paid, you will keep your service until the billing period ends and your subscription plan expires.
No. All product subscriptions are independent of one another. If you want to subscribe to another plan in place of your existing subscription, you must first cancel your existing subscription plan (which will remain on your account in a state of "Pending Cancellation" allowing you to continue to use the service until your billing period ends), then add a new subscription plan for your desired product.
You can cancel your active subscription plan at any time. If your plan has already expired, learn how to renew your plan here.
To cancel your subscription plan, do the following:
- Log in to the My Account page at https://myaccount.logmeininc.com.
- Under Billing in the lower navigation, click Go to Billing.
- On the Subscriptions page, click the Options icon in the upper-right corner of your product subscription, then click Cancel Subscription.
- When prompted, review the information on the confirmation window and click Yes, Cancel. If you're not ready to cancel yet and want to return Subscriptions page without cancellation, click Don't Cancel.
- A confirmation message will appear displaying when your subscription plan will expire, and an email confirmation will be sent to your account email address, Click Close on the confirmation window.
Note: Once the auto-renewal of your subscription plan has been canceled, a "Pending Cancellation" message will appear on your Subscriptions page below the product. If you change your mind and wish to keep your subscription, you can renew your paid subscription before it expires.
If you have canceled your RescueAssist subscription plan before the billing period has ended, a "Pending Cancellation" message will appear at the top of your product plan. To ensure your plan renews at the end of your billing period, click the Remove Pending Cancellation. When prompted, click Yes, Remove Cancel, then click Close on the confirmation message.
Billing contacts of corporate RescueAssist accounts can change or cancel subscription plans by contacting their dedicated LogMeIn representative. Alternatively, a billing contact can submit a request to Corporate Account Services.